Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Local resident teachers named to Future Educator Honor Roll

Thursday, May 9, 2024

Four resident teachers in the Lincoln Parish School District have been named to the Louisiana Board of Regents Future Educator Honor Roll.

This recognition celebrates their dedication and contributions to the field of education, showcasing their commitment to shaping the future of our students.

The four recipients currently completing their teaching residency in Lincoln Parish School District are Lauren Butler and Katrice MucMullen of Gram-bling State University, Lauren Gauthier of Louisiana Tech University and Laynie Pyle of the University of Louisiana at Monroe.

These future educators were honored by Louisiana Governor Jeff Landry, Commissioner of Higher Education Kim Hunter-Reed, and State Superintendent of Education Cade Brumley in a special program at Louisiana’s Old State Capitol Tuesday.

“To have a resident teacher be named to the Future Educator Honor Roll is great, but to have four resident teachers be recognized is a tremendous honor,” Lincoln Parish schools Superintendent Ricky Durrett said. “ These recognitions are a testament to the quality of higher education that we have in our area. The partnerships we have with Grambling, Louisiana Tech, and ULM are invaluable and allow us to have a hand in shaping future educators.”

The Louisiana Board of Regents Future Educator Honor Roll was established to recognize and honor future educators during Teacher Appreciation Month, highlighting individuals who demonstrate exceptional promise and dedication to the teaching profession.